Please select a game to play from the left menu


Around your house and in your garden there are hundreds of different kinds of insects.

Life Cycle
Most insects pass through various stages during their lives. The different stages make up the life-cycle of an insect. Here is the life cycle of a bee.

  1. The queen lays eggs.
  2. Eggs hatch. Workers look after larvae(or grubs).
  3. Young bees come out of cells.
  4. Grubs become pupae.
Insects have
  1. Six legs
  2. Antennae
  3. Head
  4. Thorax
  5. Abdomen
Insects do not have
  1. Backbone
Related Links
Small Creatures for first and second graders